Paul McCartney has made official his plans to release an updated solo career-spanning compilation – but there's a twist. Pure McCartney, due on June 10, includes a sometimes-idiosyncratic selection of 67 tracks from a post-Beatles career that began with 1970's McCartney and continues through more recent releases like 2013's New.

The set – which was promoted with an intriguing compilation of audio snippets -- will be sold in two-CD, four-CD and vinyl packages. A complete track listing for the four-CD set is included below. There are plenty of the expected hits, but also some notably offbeat deep cuts.

"Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to," McCartney noted in a press release announcing the album. "Maybe it's to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home or at a party with friends? So, we got our heads together and came up with these diverse playlists from various periods of my long and winding career.”

Featured are more than 40 of McCartney's Top 40 favorites, among them "Band on the Run," "Live and Let Die" and "Mull of Kintyre" from the Wings era, along with '80s hits like "Ebony and Ivory" and "Pipes of Peace." Pure McCartney then moves into hand-picked selections not found on 2001's Wingspan, his most recent compilation, including songs from 1993's Off the Ground, 1997's Flaming Pie, 2005's Chaos and Creation in the Backyard and 2007's Memory Almost Full.

Already available for pre-order, Pure McCartney also features more recent fare like 2008's "Sing The Changes," 2012's "My Valentine" and "Hope for the Future," the 2014 track taken from the Destiny video game. "It pleases me," said McCartney, "and often amazes me, that I've been involved in the writing and recording of so many songs, each of them so different from the others."

Paul McCartney, 'Pure McCartney' Four-CD Set Track Listing

Disc One
"Maybe I'm Amazed"
"Heart of the Country"
"Warm and Beautiful"
"Listen to What the Man Said"
"Dear Boy"
"Silly Love Songs"
"The Song We Were Singing"
"Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey"
"Early Days"
"Big Barn Bed"
"Another Day"
"Flaming Pie"
"Jenny Wren"
"Too Many People"
"Let Me Roll It"

Disc Two
"Live and Let Die"
"English Tea"
"Mull of Kintyre"
"Save Us"
"My Love"
"Bip Bop"
"Let 'Em In"
"Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five"
"Calico Skies"
"Hi, Hi, Hi"
"Band on the Run"
"Sing The Changes"
"Arrow Through Me"
"Every Night"
"Junior’s Farm"
"Mrs. Vandebilt"

Disc Three
"Say Say Say" [2015 Remix]
"My Valentine"
"Pipes of Peace"
"The World Tonight"
"Dance Tonight"
"Ebony and Ivory"
"Fine Line"
"Here Today"
"Winedark Open Sea"
"Beautiful Night"
"Queenie Eye"
"We All Stand Together"

Disc Four
"Coming Up"
"Too Much Rain"
"Good Times Coming / Feel the Sun"
"Goodnight Tonight"
"Baby’s Request"
"With a Little Luck"
"Little Willow"
"Only Mama Knows"
"Don’t Let It Bring You Down"
"The Back Seat Of My Car"
"No More Lonely Nights"
"Great Day"
"Venus and Mars / Rock Show"
"Temporary Secretary"
"Hope for the Future"

Paul McCartney Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From 103.7 The Hawk