Contact Us

Styx and Foreigner to Release ‘The Soundtrack of Summer’


To coincide with their upcoming tour, Styx and Foreigner will release ‘The Soundtrack of Summer,’ a new compilation featuring many of their biggest hits, on May 6. The full track listing is below.

The set contains the original recordings of eight songs by both bands. The 17th track is a re-work of the Eagles‘ ‘Hotel California’ featuring the third act on the tour, Don Felder. That song was released earlier today (April 23).

Physical CDs will be available exclusively at Walmart. Those who pre-order the disc will receive an autographed booklet. The digital version (to be sold at iTunes) and limited edition vinyl will also contain a bonus track of all three acts performing ‘I Want to Know What Love Is.’

The tour, which will feature Styx and Foreigner headlining on different nights, will begin May 14 in Wichita, Kansas. It will run through August 17, although Felder will depart after the July 27 show in Santa Barbara.

‘The Soundtrack of Summer’ Track Listing

1. ‘Feels Like the First Time’
2. ‘Cold as Ice’
3. ‘Hot Blooded’
4. ‘Double Vision’
5. ‘Urgent’
6. ‘Waiting for a Girl Like You’
7. ‘I Want to Know What Love Is’
8. ‘Juke Box Hero’
9. ‘The Grand Illusion’
10. ‘Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)’
11. ‘Lorelei’
12. ‘Crystal Ball’
13. ‘Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)’
14. ‘Miss America’
15. ‘Renegade’
16. ‘Too Much Time on My Hands’
17. ‘Hotel California’ (with Don Felder)
18. ‘I Want to Know What Love Is’ (with Styx and Don Felder)*

* iTunes and vinyl bonus track

Next: Top 10 Foreigner Songs

Foreigner, Styx and Don Felder Share Beatles Memories

Subscribe to 103.7 The Hawk on

Best of 103.7 The Hawk

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Rockaholics quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Rockaholics contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.