An awful lot has happened to Quiet Riot since they released their most recent album, 'Rehab,' in 2006. But judging from the brief snippet they've just posted from their new '10' LP, the passage of time hasn't softened their sound.

Released today (June 27) at iTunes, '10' marks the full-length recorded debut of the band's current lineup, which cohered slowly in the wake of original singer Kevin DuBrow's death in 2007. Drummer Frankie Banali discussed the difficult process of moving on without DuBrow during a 2013 interview with Loudwire, saying, "I knew that resurrecting Quiet Riot was going to be a major challenge and undertaking. You simply don’t replace a singer and personality like Kevin DuBrow because he was the complete package, the real deal and my best friend. I never set out to replace Kevin, I set out to continue the band in his memory."

New singer Jizzy Pearl, who joined the band late last year, handles the vocals for six of the 10 cuts included on '10,' including first single 'Rock in Peace,' excerpted in the video embedded above; the other four are culled from some of DuBrow's final live performances with Quiet Riot, which Banali says prove that "there is no denying that when Kevin died, he was at the top of his game." For more information about '10,' visit Quiet Riot's official site.

More From 103.7 The Hawk