The 11th season of VH1 Classic’s ‘That Metal Show’ gets underway on Aug. 11. Co-host Eddie Trunk has, on his blog, unveiled the list of musicians that will appear in the upcoming weeks.

Among the classic rockers that will appear are Sammy Hagar and Michael Anthony of Chickenfoot, Joey Kramer and Brad Whitford of Aerosmith, Heart and Tom Petersson of Cheap Trick. Another episode will feature Zakk Wylde and Geoff Tate, who should have something interesting to say about the whole situation with Queensryche.

The dates those episodes will appear have not yet been announced, as not all episodes have been taped. The premiere episode on Aug. 11 will feature David Draiman of Disturbed, Russell Allen, Mike Orlando of Adrenaline Mob and Mike Portnoy as special guest drummer.

“This round was a bit of a challenge since so many bands are on tour in the summer,” Trunk wrote. “But I hope you will agree we have a tremendous roster of new and returning guests and rock, hard rock and metal represented. I appreciate you all watching and supporting the show as always.”

More From 103.7 The Hawk